Columbia St. Mary's Announces New Board Chair, Member

Monday, January 07, 2008

Milwaukee,Wis., January 7, 2008—Columbia St. Mary’s is pleased to announce its 2007-2008 Board of Directors.

Christopher L. Doerr is serving as Board Chair. He assumes this position from Linda T. Mellowes who previously served for three years. The new board member is R. Bruce McDonald.

Christopher L. Doerr – Board Chair
Doerr has a long history of civic and philanthropic commitment to the community, including Columbia St. Mary’s, where he has served on the board since 2001. He was the founder and former president and co-CEO of LEESON Electric Corporation in Grafton, which was sold to Regal-Beloit Corporation in 2000. Presently, Doerr is co-CEO of Passage Partners, LLC, a private investment management company in Grafton. He also currently serves on a number of other private and public boards.

R. Bruce McDonald – Board Member
McDonald is a distinguished business leader who serves as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer for Johnson Controls, Inc., Wisconsin’s largest public company and a Fortune 100 company. Originally from Toronto, McDonald started his career with Ernst & Young. He has held prominent operational finance positions in the United Kingdom and United States. In addition to his appointment to the Columbia St. Mary’s Board of Directors, McDonald serves as Treasurer of the Columbia St. Mary’s Foundation Board of Directors.

Serving on the 2007-2008 Board of Directors are:

  • Christopher L. Doerr, Chair; Passage Partners LLC
  • Linda T. Mellowes, Secretary/Treasurer & Immediate Past Chair; Community Volunteer
  • Patrick T. Regan, MD, Vice Chair; Columbia St. Mary’s Physician
  • James B. Wigdale, Vice Chair; Marshall & Ilsley Bank
  • Leo P. Brideau, President and CEO, Columbia St. Mary's
  • Anthony W. Asmuth, Quarles & Brady
  • Lyle G. Henry, MD, Columbia St. Mary’s Physician
  • David Hoogerland, MD, Columbia St. Mary's Physician
  • Gregory Marcus, The Marcus Corporation
  • R. Bruce McDonald, Johnson Controls
  • Jack McKeithan, Tamarack Petroleum
  • Mason G. Ross, Northwestern Mutual
  • Sister Theresa Sullivan, DC
  • Polly H. Van Dyke, Community Volunteer


Site Map | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Hospital Pricing | Non-Discrimination Statement
Copyright © 2019 Ascension | All Rights Reserved